Town Commission


  • 7 p.m.
  • The 2nd and 4th Tuesday of the month
  • Oakland Meeting Hall (unless otherwise announced)
    221 N. Arrington Street
    Oakland, FL 34760
Board and committee meetings are open to the public.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Meeting Agendas and Minutes


Member Title Serving the Town Since
Kathy Stark Mayor
Michael Satterfield
Vice Mayor, Seat 2
Joseph McMullen Commissioner Seat 4 2006
Rick Polland
Commissioner Seat 1
Salvador Ramos
Commissioner Seat 3
Residents are served by five non-partisan elected officials. The Mayor and Commissioners serve for four-year overlapping terms. These elected officials appoint the Town Manager who is tasked with overseeing all administrative duties and the daily business operations of the Town.

Responsibilities & Purpose

The Town of Oakland, pursuant to its Charter, follows a Commission-Manager form of government.

The Commission legislatively establishes policies in the form of ordinances, resolutions or motions, which determine the laws, proceedings, budget and service levels for the Town.

The Commission also appoints members to a number of boards and committees which provide assistance. Most meet once a month and only require a few hours of a volunteer’s time.

Interested in serving? Fill out the Board Interest Form (PDF).