Governing Board and Advisory Committee

Town Commission

The Governing Board for Oakland Avenue Charter School is the Town Commission.  The Commission legislatively establishes policies in the form of ordinances, resolutions or motions, which determine the laws, proceedings, budget and service levels for the Town and school.

Commission meetings are held the 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of each month at 7 PM.


  • Kathy Stark, Mayor
  • Mike Satterfield, Vice Mayor, Seat 2
  • Rick Polland, Commissioner Seat 1
  • Salvador Ramos, Commissioner Seat 3
  • Joseph McMullen, Commissioner Seat 4 

School Advisory Committee

The SAC’s functions are to work with the school principal in guidance for educational programs. Members are appointed by the Town Commission, the governing body of the Town and the school.

The Oakland Avenue Charter School is a department of the Town of Oakland. All school employees are employees of the Town. The Principal is hired by the Town Manager, with approval from the Town Commission.

SAC meetings are held the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 4 PM.


  • Mike Satterfield, Chairman and Parent Liaison -
  • Charles Roper
  • Jennifer Hunt
  • Scott Fontenot
  • Kathy Memolo
  • Carol Ann Dooley
  • Thomas Furches

Governing Board Agenda Center